IPL Purple Cap List 2023: Most Wickets in TATA IPL 2023 16th Season

IPL Purple Cap List –The player who takes the most wickets in a single season of the Indian Premier League wins the Purple Cap. As the match progresses, each performer receives the cap, which represents the leading wicket-taker. After the season, the performer who wins the Purple Cap receives a cash prize, typically Rs. 10 Lakhs in appreciation for their outstanding participation in the match.

IPL Purple Cap List 2023

The Purple Cap has turned into a respected distinction in the IPL. A few top bowlers expect to get the cap by performing dependably during the period. You have come to the right postage to find out about this. Numerous pervasive and monstrous bowlers have recently taken various wickets in a couple of games. They are going to record things. We will chat the greatest wickets in IPL 2023 till now.

IPL Purple Cap List

IPL Purple Cap List 2023 Details

Article about
Name Purple Cap
Benefits of orange cap Available below
League Indian Premier League
category sports

IPL Schedule 2023, Match Time-table (Fixtures), Team Captain & Players List

About IPL Purple Cap

Nearly 20 games are currently being played in the Indian Premier League. The majority of teams have played twice in these games. Bowlers have shown astounding show this season, because of which endless individuals expect high files from them. We hope they get as many wickets as possible in IPL 2023. For IPL bowlers, the Purple Cap organizes a specific job. The player with the most wickets taken throughout the season receives the Purple Cap. The IPL game’s top wicket-taker takes this honor every year.

Until any other performer surpasses him in the total number of wickets taken, the performer with the most wickets wins the match. In 2009, the Purple Cap made its debut in the second IPL season. from that point forward, it has turned into a valued part of the game. The Purple Cap champion is grounded on the general number of wickets involved by an entertainer in the match, no matter what his crew’s show. You will learn about the TATA IPL 2023 Purple Cap Winners’ List in today’s article. Therefore, keep an eye out and keep reading this article.

Women IPL Auction 2023

Purple Cap List 2023 (Most Wickets in TATA IPL Season 16)

Numerous bowlers in IPL 2023 took the most wickets during this season. R Bishnoi, Y Chahal, M Shami, SP Narain, AS Joseph, and others are on this list. Yet, the top player on this rundown is Mama Wood.

1) Mark Andrew Wood- an English athlete currently representing Lucknow Super Giants. He has so far taken the most wickets in IPL 2023. Mama Wood took nine wickets in 12 overs against 63 runs.

2) Y S Chahal- Rajasthan Royal’s devoted and powerful Yuzvendra Chahal has previously taken ten wickets in this IPL match. He scored that in 16 overs with 121 runs (one four). In bowling, Chahal has a run per over of 12.1.

3) Ravi Bishnoi- The Lucknow Super Giants’ Ravi Bishnoi is one of the bowlers who took the most wickets in this IPL season. Bishnoi took a generally speaking of 6 wickets against 75 runs in 12 overs.

4) Rashid Khan- Another entertainer who took eight wickets against 94 runs is Rashid Khan from the group from Gujarat Titans this season. At the moment, his usual run in 12 overs is 11.75. Rashid might rise to power soon.

5) Arshdeep Singh- With the most fantastic bowling in innings of 3/19, Arshdeep Singh is resulting on our rundown. Arshdeep is a phenomenal bowler for Punjab Kings in this IPL season. Arshdeep has taken six wickets against 86 runs in ten overs so far this IPL season.

List of All IPL Seasons Purple Cap Holders

Year Player Wickets Team
2008 Sohail Tanvir 11 RR
2009 RP Singh 23 DC
2010 Pragyan Ojha 21 DC
2011 Lasith Malinga 28 MI
2012 Morne Morkel 25 DD
2013 Dwayne Bravo 32 CSK
2014 Mohit Sharma 23 CSK
2015 Dwayne Bravo 26 CSK
2016 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 17 SRH
2017 Bhuvneshwar Kumar 14 SRH
2018 Andrew Tye 24 KXIP
2019 Imran Tahir 26 CSK
2020 Kagiso Rabada 30 DC
2021 Harshal Patel 32 RCB
2022 Yuzvendra Chahal 27 RR

IPL Auction 2023

IPL Purple Cap Award Guidelines

Performers are motivated to perform by the purple cap, which also serves as an appealing feature for fans of the IPL. During the IPL season, every fan wants their favorite bowler to wear this cap. Since the IPL purple cap relics in this match were of decent quality, many players want to bring this cap home after the season is over.

The IPL purple cap champion in 2023 is such a long ways to be unmistakable. Players like Yuzvendra Chahal, Rashid Khan, Mark Andrew Wood, and others, go against one another to beat the highest point of the table. Although Yuzvendra Chahal may also receive the purple cap for the IPL 2023 season, it does not yet appear that our champion will be determined.

We’ve listed a few important IPL rules for purple cap holders below:

  • The Purple Cap is given to the IPL 2023’s top wicket-taker and worn by that player throughout the game.
  • In the event of a draw, the bowler with a better economy ratio is chosen to receive the ball.
  • Even if a rival bowler changes their wickets, the current Purple Cap owner can continue to wear the cap throughout the innings.

Related post :-

IPL Orange Cap List 2023: Most Runs in TATA IPL 2023 16th Season

IPL Tickets Price 2023, Booking Online @bookmyshow.com, VIP Box Ticket

Leave a Comment